NOAA Ocean Exploration Advisory Board

OEAB Alumni

Vice Admiral Paul G. Gaffney II

President Emeritus Monmouth University and Fellow, Urban Coast Institute
Monmouth University 

James A. Austin, Jr., PhD

Senior Research Scientist
University of Texas Institute for Geophysics 

John R. Kreider


Jacqueline Eaby Dixon, PhD

Dean, College of Marine Science
University of South Florida 

David Lang

Co-founder and Vice President of Business Development and Outreach
Sofar Ocean Technologies 

Nicolette Nye

Vice President for Communications and External Relations
National Ocean Industries Association

Richard J. Rikoski, PhD

CEO/Chief Scientist
Hadal, Inc. 

Lance M. Towers


*Positions were held while board members.