## NOAA Ocean Exploration Advisory Board

## **Member Terms**

## Current Members (as of October 2023)

Terms are for three years unless noted otherwise. See the <u>Board Members</u> web page for more information about each member.

Name	Term	Term	Contact Information
Vicki Ferrini	Oct 1, 2023 - Sept 30, 2026 Sept 30, 2020 - Sept 30, 2023	2nd 1st	ferrini@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Girguis	Aug 1, 2022 - July 3, 2025	1st	pgirguis@oeb.harvard.edu
Kevin Hand	Aug 1, 2022 - July 3, 2025	1st	kevin.p.hand@jpl.nasa.gov
Lesley laukea	Apr 18, 2023 - Apr 17, 2026	1st	liaukea@hawaii.edu
Eric King	Oct 1, 2023 - Sept 30, 2026 Sept 30, 2020 - Sept 30, 2023	2nd 1st	eking@schmidtocean.org
Veronique Le Roux	Aug 1, 2022 - July 3, 2025	1st	vleroux@whoi.edu
Justin Manley	Oct 1, 2023 - Sept. 30, 2026 Sept 30, 2020 - Sept 30, 2023	2nd 1st	jmanley@alum.mit.edu
David Millar	Oct 1, 2023 - Sept. 30, 2026 Sept 30, 2020 - Sept 30, 2023	2nd 1st	dmillar@fugro.com
Mark Moline	Aug 1, 2022 - July 3, 2025	1st	mmoline@udel.edu
Frank Muller-Karger	Aug 1, 2022 - July 3, 2025	1st	carib@usf.edu
Ellen Prager	Aug 1, 2022 -July 3, 2025	1st	pragere@earthlink.net
Clara Smart	Oct 1, 2023 - Sept 30, 2026 Sept 30, 2020 - Sept 30, 2023	2nd 1st	clarajsmart@gmail.com
Ramsay Taum	Oct 1, 2023 - Sept 30, 2026	1st	ramsay.taum@gmail.com

## Board Alumni

Name	Term Expiration Date(s)
Jamie Austin	September 30, 2019** <sup>1</sup>
Amanda Demopoulos*	1st Term: September 30, 2018* 2nd Term: June 30, 2021
Jacqueline Dixon	1st Term: September 30, 2017 2nd Term: September 30, 2020

Paul Gaffney	1st Term: September 30, 2017 <sup>2</sup> (Chair from December 2014 — February 2017)
Chris German	1st Term: September 30, 2019** 2nd Term: June 30, 2022
Cameron Hume	1st Term: September 30, 2019** 2nd Term: June 30, 2022 (Chair from April 2020)
John Kreider	1st Term: September 30, 2018* 2nd Term: May 31, 2021 <sup>3</sup> (Chair from February 2017 — April 2020)
David Lang	1st Term: September 30, 2017 2nd Term: September 30, 2020
Darlene Lim*	1st Term: September 30, 2018* 2nd Term: June 30, 2021
Nicolette Nye	1st Term: September 30, 2017 2nd Term: September 30, 2020
Rick Rickoski	1st Term: September 30, 2017 2nd Term: September 30, 2020
Dominique Rissolo	1st Term: September 30, 2018* 2nd Term: June 30, 2021
Lance Towers	1st Term: September 30, 2017 2nd Term: September 30, 2020

- \* Four-year term \*\* Five-year term

- <sup>1</sup>Stepped down November 30, 2019, to take a position with OER.
  <sup>2</sup>Stepped down in February 2017.
  <sup>3</sup>Stepped down in April 2020 to serve as chair of the NOAA Science Advisory Board.